England completed

Today I’ve completed my coastal walk around England as I’ve walked the final stretch of coast in England. That means I can now never go to the coast anywhere in England without saying “I’ve been here before”! I’ve not done it in order which is how I came to end up completing my walk in the village of Paull near to Hull, having walked there from Hull city centre. It was in truth a walk I had been putting off which is how I came to do it last, as much of the walk was beside a busy dual carrigeway but it was actually much better than I expected as there was a proper footpath and cycle path I could use on this section.

So, one country down, two to go (or possibly 3 if I decide to do Northern Ireland).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to England completed

  1. Yay! Congrats. Great achievement.

  2. Ann says:

    Well done

  3. Well Done. That’s a great achievement, and I’m sure you have enjoyed the challenge immensely. You must be very fit now. I walked the entire Wales Coast Path in one go this year between April and June, which I consider as not being bad for a 60 year old. I did it to raise funds for a local charity where I live – https://www.gofundme.com/a-welsh-trek-for-colombian-kids – I would like to do some of the English coastline, but as I live in Colombia it’s not that easy or cheap! Good luck with the rest of your challenge.

  4. Congratulations Jon. A brilliant achievement. Looking forward to hearing about the next countries.

Leave a Reply

